Zoo Classes Available — Winter-Spring and Summer 2015

zebra, zoo education program, dickerson park zoo


Updated March 24 at 10:40 a.m.

This page provides information on classes that are open or closed, or have limited seats available. The full schedule for Winter-Spring & Summer 2015 (PDF) includes class descriptions, dates/times, teachers’ names and fees. All classes require advanced registration.

Zoo Tots

#105    Fridays, April 3 & 10 – Session open
#106    Tuesdays, April 7 & 14 – Session open

#201    Monday, May 4 – Session open
#202    Saturday, May 16 – Session open

#203    Monday June 1 – Session open
#204    Saturday June 27 – Session open

#205    Monday July 13 – Session open
#206    Saturday July 18 – Session open

#207    Monday Aug. 10 – Session open
#208    Saturday, Aug. 22 – Session open

Pre-K ZOOper Kids

#115    Fridays, April 3 & 10 – Session open
#116    Tuesdays, April 7 & 14 – Session open

#210    Saturday, May 9 – Session open
#211    Saturday, June 20 – Session open
#212    Saturday, July 11 – Session open
#213    Saturday, Aug. 22 – Session open

#250    June 4 & 5 – Session open
#251    June 8 & 9 – Session open
#252    June 23 & 24 – Session open

#253    July 9 & 10 – Session open
#254    July 14 & 15 – Session open
#255    July 21 & 22 – Session open

#256    July 28 & 29 – Session open
#257    Aug. 6 & 7 – Session open
#258    Aug. 11 & 12 – Session open

Kindergarten & 1st Grade

#123    Saturdays, March 21 & 28 CANCELLED

#125    Saturdays, April 4 & 11 (9:30-11:30 a.m.) – Session open.
#126    Saturdays, April 4 & 11 (1-3 p.m.) – Session open

#220    Saturday, May 16 – Session open
#221    Saturday, June 27 – Session open
#222    Saturday, July 18 – Session open
#223    Saturday, Aug. 15 – Session open

#260    June 8 & 9 – Session open
#261    June 18 & 19 – Session open
#262    June 23 & 24 – Session open

#263    July 1 & 2 – Session open
#264    July 9 & 10 – Session open
#265    July 21 & 22  – Session open

#266    July 28 & 29 – Session open
#267    Aug. 11 & 12 – Session open
#268    Aug. 13 & 14 – Session open

Creature Feature – Ages 2-6

#135    Friday, March 27 – Limited openings
#136    Saturday, March 28 - CLOSED

#137    Friday, April 17 – Session open
#138    Tuesday, April 21 – Session open
#139    Thursday, April 30 – Session open

#230    Saturday, May 9 – Session open
#231    Thursday, May 14 – Session open
#232    Friday, May 22 – Session open

#233    Friday, June 19 – Session open
#234    Saturday, June 20 – Session open
#235    Friday, June 26 – Session open

#236    Tuesday, July 7 – Session open
#237    Saturday, July 11 – Session open
#238    Friday, July 24 – Session open

#239    Tuesday, Aug. 4 – Session open
#240    Saturday, Aug. 15 – Session open
#241    Friday, Aug. 28 – Session open

Jitterbugs

#142    Friday, March 27 – Session open
#143    Friday, April 17 – Session open
#245    Friday May 22 – Session open
#246    Friday, June 26 – Session open
#247    Friday, July 24 – Session open
#248    Friday, Aug. 28 – Session open

2nd-4th Grades

#153    April 18 – Session open
#154    May 16 – Session open

5th-7th Grades

#163    April 4 – Session open
#164    May 2 – Session open

Zoo Medicine Summer Camp

#280   June 8-11 – 4th or 5th grade – Session open
#281    June 22-25 – 6th or 7th grade – Limited openings
#282   July 13-16 – 8th or 9th grade – Session open