Zoo Classes Available — Spring and Summer 2016

zebra, zoo education program, dickerson park zoo


Updated May 30 at 5:15 p.m.

This page provides information on classes that are open, closed or have limited seats available. The full schedule for Summer 2016 classes (PDF) includes class descriptions, dates/times, teachers’ names and fees. All classes require advanced registration; click here for the summer 2016 registration form.

Zoo Tots

#204      Saturday, June 11 – Limited openings
#205      Tuesday, June 14 – Session open
#206      Monday, June 20 – Session open
#207      Saturday, July 2 – Session open
#208      Tuesday, July 12 – Session open
#209      Monday, July 18 – Session open
#210      Saturday, Aug. 13 – Session open
#211      Tuesday, Aug. 16 – Session open
#212      Monday, Aug. 22 – Session open

Creature Feature for Ages 2-6

May: Indian Peafowl

June: Missouri’s Box Turtles
#252      Friday, June 17 – Session open
#253      Saturday, June 18 – Session open
#254      Tuesday, June 21 – Session open

July: North American River Otter
#255      Tuesday, July 26 – Session open
#256      Friday, July 29 – Session open
#257      Saturday, July 30 – Session open

August: African Lion
#258      Friday, Aug. 19 CLOSED
#259      Saturday, Aug. 20 – Session open
#260      Tuesday, Aug 23 – Session open

Pre-K ZOOper Kids

#221      Saturday, June 4 – Session open
#222      Saturday, July 9 – Session open
#223      Saturday, Aug. 6 – Session open

Zooper Kids Summer Safari
#228      Th/F, June 30 and July 1 – CLOSED

#228-A   Tu/W, July 19 and 20 - NEW SESSION ADDED!!
#229      W/Th, July 27 and 28 - CLOSED

Kindergarten & 1st Grade

#225      Saturday, June 4 – Session open
#226      Saturday, July 9 – Session open
#227      Saturday, Aug. 6 – Session open

Summer Camps
#231      M/T, June 27 and 28 – Session open
#232      Th/F, Aug. 4 and 5 – Session open

Summer Camps – 2nd & 3rd Grades

#270      June 13–16 – Session open
#271      July 18–21 – Limited openings
#275      July 11–14 – Session open

Summer Camps – 4th-6th Grades

#273      June 27–30 – Limited openings

Summer Camps – 7th & 8th Grades

#276      July 25–28 – Session open