Zoo Classes Available — Spring and Summer 2016

zebra, zoo education program, dickerson park zoo


Updated July 19 at 1:50 p.m.

This page provides information on classes that are open, closed or have limited seats available. The full schedule for Summer 2016 classes (PDF) includes class descriptions, dates/times, teachers’ names and fees. All classes require advanced registration; click here for the summer 2016 registration form.

Zoo Tots

#210      Saturday, Aug. 13 – Limited openings
#211      Tuesday, Aug. 16 – Session open
#212      Monday, Aug. 22 Limited openings

Creature Feature for Ages 2-6

May: Indian Peafowl

July: North American River Otter
#255      Tuesday, July 26 – CLOSED
#256      Friday, July 29 CLOSED
#257      Saturday, July 30 CLOSED

August: African Lion
#258      Friday, Aug. 19 CLOSED
#259      Saturday, Aug. 20 CLOSED
#260      Tuesday, Aug 23 – Session open

Pre-K ZOOper Kids

#223      Saturday, Aug. 6 CLOSED

Zooper Kids Summer Safari

#229      W/Th, July 27 and 28 - CLOSED

Kindergarten & 1st Grade

#227      Saturday, Aug. 6 – Session open

Summer Camps
#232      Th/F, Aug. 4 and 5 – Session open

Summer Camps – 2nd & 3rd Grades

#271      July 18–21 – Limited openings

Summer Camps – 4th-6th Grades

Look for more 4th-6th grade classes this fall

Summer Camps – 7th & 8th Grades

#276      July 25–28 – Limited openings